April, 9th, 2008

“High-performance amplifiers”

Chairman: Prof. Arthur van Roermund (TU Eindhoven)

09.00-09.45  Johan Huijsing, Delft University of Technology
Instrumentation Amplifier Developments
09.45-10.30 Wilco Kindt, National Semiconductor
Current sense amplifiers with extended common mode voltage range
10.30-11.00 COFFEE-BREAK
11.00-11.45 Ramón González Carvajal, Universidad de Sevilla
Low Voltage, Power Efficient Amplifiers for Emerging Technologies
11.45-12.30 Timothy Denison, Medtronic
Circuit Architectures for Efficient Coupling to the Nervous System
12.30-14.00 LUNCH
14.00-14.45 Marco Sampietro, Politecnico di Milano
Transimpedance amplifiers for extremely high sensitivity impedance measurements on nanodevices
14.45-15.30 Marco Berkhout, NXP
Design of High Power Class-D Audio Amplifiers
15.30-16.00 COFFEE-BREAK
16.00-17.00 Panel Discussion with all Speakers
19.30 Gala dinner